Be the first to get an update on this story!

Join our Channel...

Whatsapp Channel

CJN To Swear In 12 New FCT High Court Judges On Wednesday

CJN To Swear In 12 New FCT High Court Judges On Wednesday
Justice Olukayode Ariwoola

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will swear in 12 newly appointed Judges of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory on Wednesday, July 10.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court of Nigeria at 10:00 am.

The new judges to be sworn in are:

  1. Justice Buetnaan Mandy Bassi (Plateau State)
  2. Justice Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo (Kwara State)
  3. Justice Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi (Lagos State)
  4. Justice Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin (Imo State)
  5. Justice Odo Celestine Obinna (Enugu State)
  6. Justice Hauwa Lawal Gummi (Zamfara State)
  7. Justice Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh (Bayelsa State)
  8. Justice Maryam Iye Yusuf (Kogi State)
  9. Justice Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria (Oyo State)
  10. Justice Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike (Rivers State)
  11. Justice Ibrahim Tanko Munirat (Bauchi State)
  12. Justice Abdulrahman Usman (Taraba State)

This ceremony marks an important milestone in the careers of these distinguished legal professionals, and they are expected to bring their expertise and dedication to the bench.

This Article is Fact-Checked. See Policy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts