Be the first to get an update on this story!

Join our Channel...

Whatsapp Channel

Governor fubara Assigns Portfolios to Eight Newly Appointed Commissioners

Gov Fubara directs HLGAs to take charge of Council affairs
Governor Siminalayi Fubara

Rivers State Governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara, has assigned portfolios to eight newly appointed commissioners.

The posting takes immediate effect and was announced by the Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Tammy Wenike Danagogo, on May 28, 2024.

Here is a list of the commissioners and their respective portfolios:

  • Prince Charles E. O. Beke: Ministry of Local Government Affairs
  • Collins Onunwo: Ministry of Transport
  • Solomon Abel Eke: Ministry of Power
  • Dr. Peter Medee: Ministry of Budget & Economic Planning
  • Olisaelloka Tasie-Amadi: Ministry of Works
  • Engr. Basoene Joshua Benibo: Ministry of Housing
  • Tambari Sydney Gbara: Ministry of Environment
    -Dr. Ovy Chinedum Chukwuma: Ministry of Education

The eight commissioners were screened and confirmed by the Rivers State House of Assembly on Tuesday, May 22, 2024, and were sworn in by Governor Fubara on the same day.

This Article is Fact-Checked. See Policy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts