Be the first to get an update on this story!

Join our Channel...

Whatsapp Channel

US Announces new countries that can now visit without a Visa (Full list)

US Announces countries that can visit without a Visa

The United States (US) has announced an expansion of its visa-free travel program to invigorate the tourism industry and attract a broader range of international visitors. This initiative aims to simplify travel for tourists and business travelers by removing the visa application process for eligible visitors.

The tourism sector, a vital component of the US economy through job creation and tax revenue, has experienced a decline in international visitors in recent years. To counter this trend, the US has extended the scope of the Visa Waiver Program (VWP), allowing citizens from more countries to enter the country visa-free for up to 90 days.

The updated VWP now includes visitors from Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. These nations join 30 other countries already enjoying visa-free access to the US. The expansion is designed to boost international arrivals and attract tourists from diverse regions.

Additionally, the US is extending entry privileges to citizens of Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, and several other nations. This effort seeks to reduce the percentage of international arrivals categorized as “Rest of the World” from 37% to 35%.

By broadening the VWP, the US aims to enhance its appeal as a travel destination and stimulate economic growth through increased tourism.

This Article is Fact-Checked. See Policy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts