Be the first to get an update on this story!

Join our Channel...

Whatsapp Channel

Sanwo-Olu Declared Winner of Lagos Guber Race

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Babjide Sanwo-Olu, has been declared the winner of the Lagos State governorship election.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu scored 739,445 votes to defeat Jimi Agbaje of the PDP who polled 206,141 votes, according to official results declared by the electoral commission, INEC.

Mr Sanwo-Olu also won in all the local government areas in the state to cling on his win.

The state had a total number of 6,505,512  registered voters and 1,006,074 accredited voters.

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress Babajide Sanwo-Olu won all local governments in the state finishing with a total of 739,445 votes. He defeated his closest opponent, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, who had a total of 206,141 votes with a margin of 533,304.

This Article is Fact-Checked. See Policy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts